What's on

The Town Hall, Hebden Bridge is used by community groups and organisations for all kind of events and activities: some are regular and others are occasional.

The downloadable pdf below sets out the regular weekly and monthly bookings for the period shown. Please take a look and see what we have on every week!

The list of events shown below are the one-off events we are hosting over the next few weeks. These will appear as we add them and will disappaear once the event has taken place: it'll give you a taster of what's on in the heart of Hebden Bridge.

Alternatively you can always see what is happening here every day by coming in and enjoying the space with us.

We'll see you soon.

 

Hebden Bridge Festivals Calendar 2018 - Save the Date(s)!
Monday, 1 January, 2018 - 09:00 to Monday, 31 December, 2018 - 17:00

Hebden Bridge Literary & Scientific Society: Lecture Series Autumn/Winter
Saturday, 13 October, 2018 - 19:30 to Saturday, 2 March, 2019 - 21:00

Exhibition: Hebden Bridge Local History Society - Armistice
Wednesday, 31 October, 2018 - 08:30 to Saturday, 24 November, 2018 - 16:00

Hebden Bridge Literary & Scientific Society - Chris Renwick Lecture
Saturday, 24 November, 2018 - 18:30 to 22:00

Hebden Bridge Literary & Scientific Society, founded in 1905, presents the latest in it's 2018/2019 Lecture Series. 

In the second lecture of this season Chris Renwick, Senior Lecturer in Modern History at the University of York will talk on Liberalism and the British Welfare State: its past and its future.

As always the lecture will start at 7.30pm on Saturday 1st October with the Bar / Cafe open at 6.30pm.

Tickets are £10; £8 for concessions, and £5 for under25s.

Tickets available exclusively from Hebden Bridge Town Hall.

 

ARTbound Winter Wonderland Exhibition
Tuesday, 27 November, 2018 - 16:00 to Friday, 21 December, 2018 - 16:00

Lockdales Valuation Event
Thursday, 29 November, 2018 - 10:00 to 14:00

ARTbound Christmas ARTfair
Saturday, 1 December, 2018 - 11:00 to 16:00

Cafe Culture: Seasonal Stories
Thursday, 6 December, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00

Brahma Kumaris Courses x 3 (2019)
Saturday, 9 February, 2019 - 14:00 to Saturday, 29 June, 2019 - 17:00